VIDIZMO has created groups for its users to manage permissions, settings, and assignments for bulk users. Administrators can create, edit or delete groups as per their need. All individual users as part of a group can be managed, controlled and assigned content with ease. This means, by creating groups, the Administrator does not need to set settings for each user individually; rather they can collectively implement those settings on the group as a whole. In other words, the settings applied to a group will also apply to each and every member of that group, saving time and administrative hassle on behalf of the Administrator or Manager.
Steps To Create A Group
1. Log in to your Account/Channel. Click on the Admin dropdown menu on the top menu bar and go to Users & Groups.
2. At Manage Users & Groups click on Users & Groups tab and then click on Create Group.
3. At the Create New User Group page:
i. Enter the group name, email address, and group description to explain its purpose or objective.
ii. Select the users and groups you wish to add to the group from the Select from the following Users & Groups list box.
iii. Click on the Add (>) icon to add users to the new group.
iv. Click on the Save button to proceed.
4. A window will appear notifying that the Changes to Group have been saved successfully.
Steps To Edit A Group
VIDIZMO Administrators can edit the group users from the Manage Users and Groups page which can be accessed by clicking on Users and Groups from the Admin dropdown menu.
1. Click on the Edit icon of the group which you wish to edit as shown below.
2. You will be redirected to the Edit Group page. Over here, you can edit the title, email address, description, add and remove users from the group:
i. Select the users and groups you wish to remove from Selected Users/Groups list box.
ii. Click on the Remove (<) icon.
iii. Click on Save to update the changes.
Note: To add new users to a group, select the users from the Select from the following Users & Group listbox and click on the Add (>) icon.
3. A window will appear notifying that the Changes to Group have been saved successfully.
4. Your group will be edited successfully.
Steps To Delete A Group
VIDIZMO Administrators can delete the group from the Manage Users and Groups page which can be accessed by clicking on Users and Groups from the Admin drop-down menu.
1. Click on the Delete icon of the group you wish to delete.
2. A window will prompt: Are you sure you want to delete this group?. Click Ok to proceed. Once clicked, your group no longer appear on the Groups list and will be deleted successfully.